Building Systems Management as a Service

Dmitry Sotnikov

Subscribe to Dmitry Sotnikov: eMailAlertsEmail Alerts
Get Dmitry Sotnikov: homepageHomepage mobileMobile rssRSS facebookFacebook twitterTwitter linkedinLinkedIn

Quest Connect is a big online conference put together by Quest, Microsoft, , Dell, NetApp, Vizioncore, Scriptlogic, Techrepublic, Oracle Magazine, Redmond Magazine, and The Code Project. The agenda is packed with a lot of useful material on Windows Server 2008 R2, AD, Identity Management, Exchange 2010, Virtualization, Cloud Computing, SharePoint, SQL, Oracle – see full agenda here – and they include some sessions specifically on cloud computing and Microsoft Online Services.

Here are a few:

Here or Way Out There? Should Your Active Directory Management Be In Cloud?

Available the whole day on-demand

Dmitry Sotnikov, New Project Research Manager, Quest Software

Spend a few minutes learning how to leverage the Cloud Computing Craze in your environment. During this session, Dmitry Sotnikov will demonstrate provisioning for cloud directories and review Quest’s soon-to-be-released SaaS solution for AD backup and recovery. You can even sign up for the beta!

Exchange 2010 and the Cloud – Migration and Management Best Practices

Live: 12:00 pm BST/7:00 am EDT/ 4:00 am PDT – then recorded on-demand
Add this Webcast to my Calendar

Keith Ridings, Product Manager, Exchange Migration; and Rob Sargent, Product Manager, Exchange Management – Quest Software

Exchange 2010 and the Business Productivity Online Suite (BPOS) are designed to help organizations achieve better business outcomes while controlling the costs of deployment, administration, and compliance. But adopting these innovative Microsoft technologies can be one of the most complex, labor-intensive projects an organization can undertake. However, it does not have to be. With the proper planning and execution, you can successfully migrate to and proactively manage Exchange 2010 and BPOS and minimize the impact on your users and your help desk. Join Quest product managers Keith Ridings and Rob Sargent as they share best practices for maximizing the value of your next-generation Exchange investment.

Reach for the Cloud: Seamlessly Migrate to Microsoft BPOS

6:00pm BST/1:00 pm EDT/10:00 am PDT – then recorded on-demand
Add this Webcast to my Calendar

Keith Ridings, Product Manager, Notes and GroupWise Migration – Quest Software
Matt Fangman, Director, Unified Communications – Microsoft

In a time of diminishing IT budgets and headcounts, hosted e-mail and collaboration services are an increasingly attractive alternative to on-premises platforms, offering reduced costs, increased protection from outside threats, and enhanced operational efficiency. Many organizations are choosing Microsoft’s Business Productivity Online Suite (BPOS): a set of hosted messaging and collaboration solutions including Microsoft Exchange Online, SharePoint Online and Office Communications Online. In this webcast, experts from Microsoft and Quest will discuss how to ensure a fast and seamless migration from Lotus Notes to Microsoft Exchange Online and SharePoint Online.

A Complete Notes-to-Microsoft Migration

2:00am BST/9:00 pm EDT/6:00 pm PDT – then recorded on-demand
Add this Webcast to my Calendar

Tim Fountain, Systems Consultant, Notes Migration Solutions – Quest Software

For organizations looking to migrate from the IBM Lotus platform, Quest offers the industry’s most complete set of transition solutions for seamless, cost-effective migrations of Notes mailboxes to Microsoft Exchange/Exchange Online, application content to SharePoint/SharePoint Online, and Sametime users to Office Communication Server. Learn from experts at Quest and Microsoft the best ways to analyze the Lotus environment, rapidly rebuild complex applications and allow the Notes and Microsoft environments to coexist throughout the migration.

Speed and Simplify Your Notes Migration to Exchange Online

Pete Caldecourt, Solutions Architect, Quest Software

There is also quite a few sessions related to Private Clouds: virtual datacenter management, VDI, end-user experience monitoring and so on.

In-between the sessions you can hang out in the conference lobby or booth area and discuss the topics with other attendees.

See live session list here and on-demand list here.

This online show is a great learning alternative if you cannot make it to TechEd and other face-to-face conferences this year. Register for the event here. Virtually see you tomorrow!

Read the original blog entry...

More Stories By Dmitry Sotnikov

Dmitry Sotnikov is VP of Cloud at WSO2, building the cloud business for this leading middleware provider. Check out the WSO2 Cloud platform at